Something New

Sometimes you have to go out on a limb and do something new.

Step outside of your comfort zone and be uncomfortable.

I could pretend those last two sentences were about something deep and meaningful, but I’d be lying. There’s something so therapeutic about cutting your hair. Even moreso when you do it yourself. Yup. My ‘something new’ was cutting my hair myself. Due in part to my continuing commitment to healthy living via the back to basics approach, and in part to my opting to try and be more economical with my funds this year (spend less frivolously than I have in previous years), I decided to be adventurous, and go for the chop. My hair was getting unbearable – it was taking too long to wash and style, I was bored of how it looked, and I fancied a change… I told myself that this year, I wouldn’t complain about things without doing something about them; so, I did just that. I took things into my own hands.

Sometimes you have to go out on a limb and do something new.

Step outside of your comfort zone and be uncomfortable.

Once I finished my ‘masterpiece,’ I felt as though a weight had been lifted off of my shoulders – much like when I gave notice at my last job and handed in my resignation, though scary beforehand, I felt relieved afterward. Life can be like that. In an effort to go find happiness and extend my new mode of thought to other areas of my life, I’m going to keep trying things I haven’t tried before.

Sometimes you have to go out on a limb and do something new.

Step outside of your comfort zone and be uncomfortable.

New Life

Do. Something. New.

Leave a Reply

