Go Find Happiness

I need something new to happen.

You know that feeling you get, when things have been too “same-y” for too long…? Yeah, that. That’s the kind of mode I’m in right now. Eurrrgh. I crave change. I need change. This is the mode that made me feel so blah at work, and the same mode that keeps me unsure about what my next step should be…

I definitely need something new to happen.

There’s a popular notion of thought that compares our lives to Hollywood movies, and says that in our very own life-movie, we play the role of Director. I quite like to think that I control my destiny, that any- and everything is a possibility if I prioritise appropriately and make the right moves.

So now, I have to focus on making those moves.

As Wayne Gretzky famously said,

“you miss 100% of the shots you don’t take.”

 

One thought on “Go Find Happiness

  1. Pingback: Something New | The World is Full of Geminis

Leave a Reply

