Lifelong love affair

I’m not entirely sure whether it would be more accurately described as a lifelong love affair or a recurring seasonal fling, but, I have a confession: I love Autumn/Winter.

I’m not sure that I always have, nor am I sure when it began. What I do know, is that the love is strong. Although a fully-fledged, card-carrying member of #TeamSummer (I love the sun, its heat and all of the associated summer-joys), and despite my innate hatred for frost-bitten fingers and toes… I do have a deep-rooted love for all things AW.

Chunky knits.

Leather.

Wool.

Tweed.

And… *drum roll please*

The trump card, boots.

When it’s chilly outside, there’s nothing I enjoy more than wrapping up in scarves, multiple layers of beautifully soft, ornate fabrics and displaying deep, rich hues against the autumn/winter backdrop. Whilst London city may be bland and devoid of colour, my wardrobe certainly isn’t. As an extension of my ever-evolving personality and changeable moods, my ‘look’ varies from day to day. From slim-line cashmere sweater, leather pencil skirt and heels one day, to a chunky knit, white shirt, jeans and flat riding boots combo the next, every day brings a fresh chance to showcase my inner diva. Immense. I love it!

One thought on “Lifelong love affair

  1. Pingback: Weekend Shenanigans | The World is Full of Geminis

Leave a Reply

